Meet the Board

What is the Parent Teacher Association (PTA)?

The overall purpose of the PTA is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children. PTA is not an organization that just raises money and plans parties – it is so much more! The bottom line is that PTA focuses its efforts, events and activities on education, advocacy and family engagement.  Here are just a few examples of what your Coy Miller PTA is planning for students, staff and parents:

  • Provide educational programs for students
  • Host staff and teacher luncheons during the school year, as well as daily Teacher Appreciation Week activities.
  • Coordinate volunteers for all PTA and school related events
  • Host family events – Family Game Night, Book Fair, Fun Run, Multicultural Night, Watch Dogs party, back to school social and Popsicles on the Playground.
  • Host Diverse Abilities Day to increase awareness and acceptance for one another’s differences.
  • and many more to come!

7875902_orig

President – Richelle Martin, President@CoyMillerPTA.org

Vice President Parent Education/Programs – Christa Richardson, programs@coymillerpta.org 

Vice President Ways and Means – Chantel Henderson, waysandmeans@coymillerpta.org

Secretary – Tami Pace, Secretary@CoyMillerPTA.org

Treasurer – Megan Gonzales, Treasurer@CoyMillerPTA.org

Membership – Rhonda Lewis, Membership@CoyMillerPTA.org

Volunteers – Jaclyn Cook, Volunteers@CoyMillerPTA.org

Fall Festival Chair – Lauren Barnes, fallfestival@coymillerpta.org

Spirit Nights Chair – Sonya Cole-Hamilton, spiritnights@coymillerpta.org

Directory  OPEN

Community Partners Chair – David Henderson, communitypartners@coymillerpta.org

Website/Publicity Chair – Lara Trail, Publicity@CoyMillerPTA.org

Spirit Wear Chair  – Tera Yamamoto, SpiritWear@CoyMillerPTA.org

WatchDOGS/MOMS of Miller Chair – Marcus Gonzales, WatchDOGS@CoyMillerPTA.org

Inclusiveness/Multicultural Awareness Chair – Onye Kanu, Inclusivity@CoyMillerPTA.org

Hospitality – OPEN

Room Parent Chair – Jennie Bradshaw, RoomParents@CoyMillerPTA.org

Historian – Rebecca Lewi,  Historian@CoyMillerPTA.org

Arts Education/Reflections Chair – Kiffany Landress, reflections@coymillerPTA.org

Healthy Lifestyles Chair – Racheal Salas,  healthylifestyles@coymillerPTA.org

Council Delegate – OPEN

Book Fair Chair – Angela Montgomery, bookfair@coymillerPTA.org

Parliamentarian – Millie Mathew, parliamentarian@coymillerpta.org